UN_ET_UN_FONT_MILLE_20200721.png

Un et un font mille creates multidisciplinary work and activities bringing up challenging questions. These activities, through a cycle about a specific theme, provoke unexpected encounters where each participant and spectator is invited to become part of the action.

 

Since 2014, François and his team have been leading a large cycle entitled Vivre vieux which questions individual and collective choices in the face of the new realities of aging. This cycle includes Imaginarium - POESIS 3 (presented in 2018 and 2019), the documentary piece Tout Inclus (presented in its first version in October 2019) as well as another creation that's a work in progress - co-directed with Agathe Foucault - which is called Fontaine de Jouvence - POESIS 4.


The multidisciplinary Habitats forum is an integral part of the Vivre vieux cycle.

François Grisé

FRANÇOIS GRAY

Founder - General and artistic director

Multidisciplinary artist

François Grisé's artistic practice is multidisciplinary. It encompasses the codes of theater, performance, installation and visual arts.

His creations question our relationship to ourselves, to places, to individual and collective space. They invite people to encounter and break taboos in the face of obvious but mysterious realities such as death, belonging to the cycle of nature and aging.

His works ask the questions: What happens when we take the time to question our presence in this world? They question and reframe the temporary and precarious nature of living beings. This exposure of the impermanence of our existence amplifies the sensation and awareness of being alive.

Photo: Guillaume Boucher

UN_ET_UN_FONT_MILLE_20200721.png

Un et un font mille crée des œuvres et des activités multidisciplinaires qui posent des questions que l’on ose peu poser. Ces activités se développent en forme de cycle autour d’une thématique précise et provoquent des rencontres inattendues où chaque participant et spectateur est invité à devenir partie prenante de l’action.

 

Depuis 2014, avec ses équipes François mène un grand cycle intitulé Vivre vieux qui interroge les choix individuels et collectifs devant les nouvelles réalités du vieillissement. Ce cycle comprend Imaginarium – POESIS 3 (présentée en 2018 et 2019), la pièce documentaire Tout inclus (présentée dans sa première version en octobre 20219) ainsi qu’une œuvre en cours de création – co mise-en-scène avec Agathe Foucault – qui s’intitule Fontaine de Jouvence – POESIS 4.


Le forum multidisciplinaire Habitats fait partie intégrante du cycle Vivre vieux.

François Grisé

FRANÇOIS GRISÉ

Fondateur - Directeur général et artistique

Artiste multidsciplinaire

La pratique artistique de François Grisé est multidisciplinaire. Elle englobe les codes du théâtre, de la performance, de l'installation et des arts visuels.

Ses créations interrogent notre rapport à nous-mêmes, aux lieux, à l’espace individuel et collectif. Elles invitent à la rencontre et à la rupture des tabous devant des réalités évidentes mais mystérieuses comme la mort, l'appartenance au cycle de la nature et le vieillissement.

Ses œuvres posent les questions : Que se passe-t-il quand nous prenons le temps de questionner notre présence en ce monde? Elles interrogent et recadrent la nature temporaire et précaire de l'être vivant. Cette mise au jour de l’impermanence de notre existence amplifie la sensation et la conscience d'être en vie.

Photo: Guillaume Boucher