Artboard 7.png

MISSION

HABITATS is an artistic, scientific and civil laboratory which provokes reflection and action in the face of the challenges and realities of aging. We collectively address and confront these realities.

Through consultations and public reflection panels taking place over the next three years and through an international co-creation unit, we are building projects that change the perception of aging. The HABITATS interface is the window for the aggregation and dissemination of these exchanges and projects through its website.

HABITATS is a call to action. HABITATS prompts us to think in order to act.

VISION

In 2025, with HABITATS, we will have contributed to making artworks, tools and knowledge accessible, in order to continue the social conversation around our individual and collective conception of aging.

With HABITATS, we will have opened the door to concrete actions in several spheres of society, actions resulting from a mobilized collective approach; we will have changed our perceptions and our relationship to the new realities of our aging population; we will have access to different models of the aging population and to structuring means of living together in our old age. We will be able to make informed choices in the face of our increasing longevity.

VALUES

Artboard 8.png

Self-determination, inclusiveness, diversity, freedom of choice, and the power to change with the help of collective intelligence.

 

We will also tackle the issue of how age and generations are represented in our daily life, in order to draw up a coherent roadmap of possible alternatives and solutions.

The more we are aware of what is available to us, the less we are afraid, and the more we are free and responsible in our decision-making.

 

Together, we imagine what the possibilities are.

Artboard 7.png

MISSION

HABITATS est un laboratoire artistique, scientifique et civil qui provoque la réflexion et l’action face aux enjeux et réalités du vieillissement. Nous y abordons et confrontons collectivement ces réalités.

À travers des consultations et des panels de réflexions publics soutenus pour les trois prochaines années et à travers une cellule de co-création internationale nous construisons des projets qui changent la perception du vieillissement.  L’interface HABITATS est la fenêtre pour l’agrégation et la diffusion de ces échanges et projets à travers son site web.

HABITATS est un appel à l’action. HABITATS nous pousse à réfléchir pour agir.

VISION

En 2025, avec HABITATS, nous aurons contribué à rendre des œuvres, des outils et des savoirs accessibles, afin de poursuivre la conversation sociale autour de notre conception individuelle et collective du vieillissement.

Avec HABITATS, nous aurons fait naître des actions concrètes dans plusieurs sphères de la société, actions issues d’une démarche collective mobilisée; nous aurons fait évoluer nos perceptions et notre rapport face aux nouvelles réalités de notre population vieillissante; nous aurons accès à différents modèles de personnes vieillissantes et à des moyens structurants d’habiter ensemble notre vieillesse. Nous pourrons faire des choix éclairés face à notre longévité croissante.

VALEURS

Artboard 8.png

Autodétermination, inclusivité, liberté de choix et intelligence collective sont les valeurs qui animent HABITATS.

 

Nous sommes aussi concernés par la représentativité des âges et générations dans nos activités, afin de dresser un portrait cohérent des pistes et solutions envisageables. 

Plus nous sommes conscients de ce qui s’offre à nous, moins nous avons peur et plus nous sommes libres et responsables dans nos prises de décisions. 

 

Ensemble, on imagine les possibles.